Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Warwick, RI 02886

Meet Lindsay

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! I'm Lindsay. I'm a 23 year-old college graduate. My current full-time job is with the federal government, but I've worked with kids since I've been old enough to work! I’m looking for some late afternoon/evening/weekend babysitting hours because I’ve missed working with families. I've babysat/nannied for seven different families in the last five years. I've been an elementary school-aged teacher at an aftercare program in Washington, DC. I‘ve been a senior camp counselor and lifeguard at Camp Aldersgate in North Scituate. It's pretty safe to say that I've done and seen it all. I've worked families with boys, girls, both, and every possible combination of ages. I've worked with children who come from every possible background. I've worked in super fast-paced chaotic environments with twenty kids at a time, and I've worked for families with very quiet and shy children. I love connecting with the families I work Read more for and really getting to know the kids. Because I've worked with so many different groups of children, my skills are really varied. I love being outside in nature, playing sports, doing arts and crafts, dance and gymnastics, science projects, and reading books. I've been so lucky with the amazing jobs I've had and the incredible children I've gotten to know, and I'm hoping to get back into that. I'm super flexible, easygoing, and active. If you have any more questions about me or my experience, please reach out! I'd love to chat about your family and your childcare needs.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Sue C.

12/17/2020

Lindsey is a great, smart, responsible sitter.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Political Science & Journalism

Graduated American University 2020

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lindsay's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now