Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Warwick, RI 02889

Meet Samantha

  • Registered Nurse
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Samantha. Mom of 3(now teens) RN for the last 16yrs, and 12+yrs as Nanny. I have experience caring for children 6weeks-14yrs. I have always had a deep love for children of all ages. I can easily handle multiples, at one point I cared for 4 toddlers at once. Honestly, the more the merrier. I am energetic and very hands on. I truly enjoy engaging with children. I believe in the importance of outdoor time, exploring, and learning as we go. I am comfortable preparing healthy snacks and meals, and keeping areas clean and tidy. I am open to any and all situations, like families wishing to have a nanny pool situation, where I care for more than 1 family. I am also open to parents wishing to homeschool their children, and need a responsible adult to oversee, teach and assist their children with their curriculum. Or Read more just a family in need of a loving, nurturing, engaging Nanny. Seeking a long term commitment, where I can develop a nurturing bond with your children. I am hoping I may be an asset to the right family, as I transition from full time RN to full time Nanny. CPR/Choking certified. I have experience caring for children on the spectrum, including non-verbal communication(PECS), as well as ABA and non-ABA. I am very capable and versed in all medical conditions, from food allergies, to epilepsy, diabetes, RSV, feeding tubes, Asthma, inhaler & nebulizer treatments, as well as Epipen use. I follow all CDC recommended COVID prevention, social distancing, masks, frequent hand washing, and I am fully vaccinated with COVID Vax. I can provide Professional and Personal references upon request. Non-smoker. Own reliable transportation. I am also available for families seeking childcare for a night out or special event. Thank you so much for reading!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/1/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Ambar H.

10/12/2021

Samantha is highly qualified for the job! We hired her to take care of our 1,5 year old toddler and she managed to get him comfortable with her right away. She also helped with bath time and putting him to bed with no issue. Most importantly, she is trustworthy and reliable. If you're looking for a sitter in the area, look no further. I would hire her again in a heartbeat.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Nursing

Graduated 2003

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Samantha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now