Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in West Warwick, RI 02893

Meet Jessica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have over 9 years experience with children of all ages ranging from 3 to 13 years old. For the last 3 years I have been pursuing my career in graphic design, however I come to conclusion that the best part of my life was when I was able to be around children. For 3 years I had the luxury of teaching swim lessons where I found such great joy in watching a child grow from being scared of the water to swimming the length of a pool. During my college years I was also a babysitter to to a set of twins who were 8. I would babysit twice a week where I would wait for them to come off the bus, help them with their homework and cook dinner for the them and their mom before she came home.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now