Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in West Warwick, RI 02893

Meet Ashley

  • Speaks English and Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I am updated on all vaccinations. FAMILIES "3 miles or less" my rate "$16" per hour . "I have availability all January except the 27th.""February I can do mostly occasional exceptional is February 20-24th those weekdays I have full day availability." "Usually always have weekends open." FAMILIES "4 or more" miles rate range "$22-$27" depends on miles. I am okay with late hours any day of the week. **I'm sorry I will not provide any families transportation.** I promise send as much updates needed so relieve you see your child safe and well cared for. Don't worry on what you see on my page for scheduling honestly even short notice calls I'd be happy to help. I have had experience with CPR and first aid as well and can use those skills if it was needed. I can accommodate children with special needs. As I have experience caring for Read more three families who have an autistic child. One family had also a sibling to the Autistic child who has ADD. 1st experience was with a 5 year old he wasn't very verbal but did fabulously expressing himself. 2nd family son was 10 years old I would only care for him and his two little sisters which one of his little sisters has ADD. Mostly on his bad days at school he'd get Sent home. I don't know how but I never saw him angry in my presence. He was a joy to me. The third family child is 11 . No matter the age I enjoy being apart of your child's day. 🌞Mini Bio: My name is Ashley. Started babysitting at age of 16 for family and friends of the family. Then when those children outgrew me , I found sittercity and got alot my jobs here . I've done PET sitting, house sitting, and babysitting. Most families I been lucky watch the kids until they outgrown needing me, or sometimes I get one day jobs with families that are just visiting Rhode Island needing a sitter. Thank You & Hope to hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 01/06/2023

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/1/23

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

7

0

0

0

0

Elizabeth G.

1/14/2023

Just perfect! Ashley watched my two kids - age 1 girl and age 3 boy - and we all (kids included) could not have been happier. We were in RI for a family wedding so it was a long evening out - started in the afternoon, Ashley played with, fed, and did the whole bed time routine (ever harder with hotel bed time routine - hotel bed and porta crib). I was most nervous about my 1 year old, who is typically quite clingy to her parents. Ashley came in and immediately started playing with her, she took to her right away. My 3 year had taken a late nap in his stroller (he doesn’t typically nap) and was all out of sorts with the hotel and was in a bad mood. We were trying to calm him and Ashley encouraged us to not be late for our wedding. I could hear him yelling when we left. By the time we reached the lobby of the hotel, she sent a photo of him happily playing. Ashley asked about my preference for updates and she sent me little text and photo updates throughout the evening, which really helped me relax and enjoy the wedding! Seriously - we don’t do babysitters a lot, I had really been anxious about the wedding and I had a blast! Oh and my kids were both asleep at normal bedtime and the 3 year talked all about how much fun he had with Ashley! I only wish we lived in RI!

Dean P.

12/16/2022

Ashley has worked with us a few times and every experience has been great. She worked very well with our 6 year old, who can be very difficult. She brought materials to do crafts with him, she was excellent with imaginative play, and she was very patient with our son. She is also prompt, responsible, and excellent at communicating with us ahead of time. I highly recommend Ashley as a sitter.

Nelson F.

11/10/2022

She is great with my kids. They love her.

Emily H.

10/18/2022

Ashley was such a God-send! My family flew into Providence from out of town for a wedding. We needed a sitter for my 10 month old, and obviously I was very worried about hiring someone I didn’t know out of state. But all her references highly recommended her, and I understand why! She was so sweet and attentive. Our son never got upset with her. I think he could sense she was a sweet caregiver. As a mom herself she understood all my concerns and sent regular updates throughout the night. Very much recommend her!!

Larissa C.

9/11/2022

Very good with my son, almost always available when I need , I have absolutely no complaints my son loves her.

Melissa G.

11/6/2013

Ashley has been an asset to our family. My children are always very excited when they know Ashley will be caring for them. She is very loving toward the children but also firm when she has to be. Ashely is also very reliable and prompt, she has never once been late or cancelled last minute. She is my #1 sitter!!

Tanya P.

8/18/2011

Absolutely wonderful! The same person from interview to sitting job! Completely a delight- loves children & playing as well as helping around the house. Would hire her again in a minute!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$27/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Down Syndrome
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Criminal Justice

Graduated Community College of Rhode Island

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now