Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Westerly, RI 02891

Meet Lorraine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Lorraine and I am very interested in caring, for your litte blessing! I have studied Early Childhood Development, Psychology and am recently CPR/First Aid certified. I am a non-smoker, clean and in good health. My immunizations are current-- including whooping cough, shingles, flu, pneumonia and all COVID boosters. A 31- year Westerly resident, with an excellent driving record and reliable car. I held a Ct. State License, for 23 years. This involved a 52- page criminal background check-- performed every 4 years. I would like to brighten your child's life by showing love and compassion while giving relief to a parent---knowing they have found a trust-worthy, caring and dependable caregiver. I truly adore children and will delight in keeping your little one happily engaged and feeling secure! My faith is strong and your children will learn only positive life skills. Any requests you have I will Read more do my best to carry out. Thank you for your time and consideration. I will look forward to your response! Best, Lorraine

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/11/22

Ratings & reviews

Lorraine doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 1 child per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Psychology/Early Childhood Education

Attended Rowan University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lorraine's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now