Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Westerly, RI 02891

Meet Angela

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

CPR/AED/First Aid Certified, BCI, Fully Vaccinated, References upon request Hello Everyone! I am Angela, and I just love being a nanny! Whether it's a short period of time, or years, I enjoy being apart of every child's life, and the loved ones that surround them. I have 6 courses left from The University of Rhode Island, with a major in psychology, and a minor in Human Development and Families. I am not currently attending, though I hope to finish in the near future. I have 6 cats, a rabbit, and an almost 4-year-old daughter that has been a part of my nanny world since she was 2 months old. I had a long-term position years before she was here, I continued to work until a few days before she was born, and brought her back with me after my maternity leave. We eventually moved to Westerly which was much further Read more away, and the family I cared for so long is still very much in my life, along with the recent short-term positions I've had. I enjoy every moment watching each child learn, develop and grow through our everyday experiences.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Ratings & reviews

Angela doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$25-$55/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Psychology/ Human Development and Families

Attended University of Rhode Island

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Angela's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now