Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Babysitter in Woonsocket, RI 02895

Meet Irie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Irie and I am a college student home for the summer. I have always loved working with kids, in high school I was a TA to an art class with kids and shortly after I worked at a gym providing childcare to children of all ages. I also have been babysitting my cousins/family for years. Within this past year when learning transitioned online I helped two seventh grade boys with their online learning. I was responsible for keeping them accountable, facilitating a schedule for them and assisting them with any questions, problems, assignments etc. I also helped to incentivize their learning by taking them to fun places, planning activities etc in order to make quarantine/online learning a bit less miserable. My schedule throughout this upcoming semester will be pretty open as I only have class Tuesday and Thursday’s and most of it will be virtual.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Irie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Share Irie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now