Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Okatie, SC 29909

Meet Claire

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I will be entering my sophomore year at Clemson University in South Carolina this Fall where I am majoring in Criminal Justice. I will be home for the summer (middle of May to early August) and am looking to take care of some kiddos! I have been babysitting since I was 12 years old (I am currently 19), and have absolutely loved it. I enjoy working with all types of kids from shy to outgoing, young to old. The youngest I have babysat is an 8 week old and I found it to be a great learning experience. My favorite part about summer babysitting is all the fun activities available form going to the park, the beach, or the petting zoo, to making forts and watching movies on a rainy day. I have babysat a wide variety of ages and have taken care of up to four children at a Read more time. It is really important to me that the children have fun and get outside this summer!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/9/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Becky L.

1/21/2021

We absolutely love Claire! She is fun, engaging, reliable, smart, upbeat, creative, and I could go on and on. She is a joy!!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$18/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Criminal Justice

Currently attending Clemson University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Claire's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now