Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Bonneau, SC 29431

Meet Katelyn

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I just graduated high school on June 2, I've babysitted my baby cousins before with my aunt who is my baby cousins' grandmother. I like to do arts and crafts so if your kids like to do that stuff as well I'll see about buying something on the way to your house for them to craft or draw. When I was babysitting my baby cousins I'd chase them around the yard and have a water gun fight with them, and played with their toys with them. And if your child has some sort of schedule for me to follow, I'll follow it as long as they don't fight me about it. Other than that, i might be able to cook but I'd need help with that cause my parents never really taught me how to cook with an oven to be honest. And if I'm still babysitting by the time Read more school comes back around I'll help your child with homework when they need it, but I might bring my laptop at times if I gotta do some of my college work online for computer animation. If you have any questions, you can contact me through my number via text because most of the time I don't answer phone calls unless I'm being texted first. And if you want to meet me face to face first we can agree on a location that isn't too far for either one of us of we can video chat. Thank you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Katelyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Katelyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now