Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Charleston, SC 29414

Meet Kelly

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I have been babysitting since I was 11 years old, I started with watching my two younger sisters and then went on to babysit and nanny for many of our family friends. I have done everything from short noticed, a summer planned in advance, and overnight jobs as well. My mother is an elementary school teacher and I have helped her with many school events and worked with many children at once, running event tables, facepainting, ect. I have also done the same for my father who was a police officer for 30 years, I would help with any events they had, be it running child care or running an event table for the kids. I have experience across the board with ages and genders or children I have watched. I have families where I started watching a toddler and a new born and have now watch all 4 Read more of their children as well. I love to take the kids outside, play board games, and do crafts. I hope I get to meet you and your family soon and help you in whatever way I can!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kelly doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Kelly's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now