Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Charleston, SC 29414

Meet Melissa

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been babysitting since I was 16 years old in high school. It is a job that has allowed me to make money doing something I love. I am now in my first year of Physical Therapy School at the Medical University of South Carolina hoping to specialize in pediatrics. My years as a babysitter and nanny have helped me realize that I want to work with children as a career. They are so much fun to be around and help keep you young. They are also such fast learners, it is amazing to get to witness that.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 08/19/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Tammy V.

9/23/2021

We will update the review after Melissa completes the arrangement in later October. So far, her communication has been great! She talked with my daughter (Henry's Mom) and they were on the same page and she feels very comfortable with having Melissa watch her 4 month old during her sister's wedding. Melissa has been very easy to work with in terms of making the arrangements. We anticipate a 5 star review update as well. It is a good feeling to know Henry will be in good hands while visiting Charleston for his Aunt's wedding.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$35/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Doctorate of Physical Therapy

Currently attending Medical University of South Carolina

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now