Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Babysitter in Charleston, SC 29407

Meet Jettie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have over twenty years of sitting experience. There is a sincere love of working with children. I have a strong sense of commitment and responsibility, taking the well being of children to heart. I demonstrate good leadership skills, operate with integrity, and I am very detailed oriented. I have the ability to follow instructions well and make decisions with no supervision.   I am a mother with a 8 year old son and 6 year old daughter. I am Infant/ Adult CPR certified and First Aid certified. Non-Smoker, excellent health, and excellent driving record.  I can do back up care, evenings, weekends, and overnights. I do book in advance so just let me know dates early if possible. I email parents my monthly schedule of availability if requested. Call or text anytime at 843-697-2440 cell. Thank you for your consideration. Jettie

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/6/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Renita S.


Ms. Jettie was perfect with my kids! I would absolutely recommend her.

Michael C.


Amanda P.


I was in desperate need of a last minute sitter. Jettie communicated well and agreed to in home care for my two young boys. She was on time and took great care of them. Will be using again in the future and will HIGHLY recommend.!!!

Marcus R.


Ms. Jettie is absolutely phenomenal. She arrived promptly and did a wonderful job with the kids. She is my first call when we need a sitter in the future!

Andrew H.


Ms. Jettie is a delightful sitter. She is very well organized and I can't wait to work with her again. On short notice, she quickly made arrangements to watch my son who was sick. He gave me a thumbs up. I will definitely rely on Jettie for my future babysitting needs!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Diabetes
    • Epilepsy
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Bachelor's in Business Administration / Human Resources

Graduated Strayer University 2016


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Jettie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now