JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 32 years paid experience
  • Age 44
  • Babysitter in Chester, SC 29706

Meet Karri

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I am a shared Charlotte nanny in Ballantyne for two families. I keep three one year old boys. Who are my world!!! I am 44 years old. I have been keeping children ever since I was 11 yrs. old. I have been a nanny on and off with jobs inbetween since I was 19 yrs. old. I have 33 yrs. experience working with children.I am looking for someone who is easy going, responsible parents that are fine with me occasionally taking the children places for fun, education or leisure if spending time with them. I love reading books, seeing movies, going to children’s museums ect. Finding fun events! I can prepare meals for the children. I don't have a problem transporting children to and from recreational activities such as soccer or baseball ect. I consider myself responsible while at the same time just letting loose and being a big kid. Read more I have plenty of referrences and can e-mail some information to you or hand it in through a folder upon meeting you. F.Y.I  I was previously a morning mother's helper. I was with the family four years beginning as their full time nanny. I had almost two years recent child development center experience. With past experiences in daycare.I am more than just a nanny, I pet sit, love brand ambassador work and I've had other job experiences. Being a nanny has been my greatest achievement in my life and has brought me many years of joy.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Karri doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Lifting and Transferring

Education

Psychology

Graduated York Technical College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Karri's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now