JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Columbia, SC 29201

Meet Ariel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Ariel, and I am originally from Marion, SC, a small town near Myrtle Beach. Currently, I reside in Columbia, SC because I am pursuing a degree in Biology from USC. Go Cocks! Growing up, I never really had a real babysitting job but I did find myself holding the position of babysitter quite often being both the oldest sibling and oldest cousin. I would stay home and watch my brother and his friends or watch some of my younger cousins for my aunt and uncles. Sometimes at church, I would help in the nursery and child's care during the service. Additionally, throughout high school, I tutored younger kids in math and English in the afternoons. My love for children became so great that at one time my plans were to become a middle school science teacher. Later, however, I decided I would rather help children in Read more a different way. Rather than educating them, I plan to attend dental school and become a dentist that is very child friendly and creates an environment that makes going to the dentist a more positive and welcoming experience for them. As a very on-the-go person, I am open to taking your children on "field trips" whether it be to the zoo or to the park. Who doesn't love an adventure? Although I would consider myself mainly a babysitter, I am able to clean some as well. In the past, I have worked as a housekeeper for a beach house rental company in Myrtle Beach and gained a lot of experience in cleaning with that job. Also, as a current pet owner, I am very open to pets and wouldn't mind dog sitting, walking the dog, feeding them, etc. I would consider myself a reliable, honest person and promise to dedicate all my attention to your child(ren) while I babysit. I do not have another job currently so anytime, morning, afternoon should normally work for me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ariel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Biology

Currently attending University of South Carolina - Columbia

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English

Share Ariel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now