Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Columbia, SC 29201

Meet Christine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Christine and I am a student at the University of South Carolina, majoring in Elementary Education. The program I am in is 100% online, so whenever you'd need me, I'd be there! Kids have always been my passion, so I decided to pursue a career in teaching. I've been babysitting since I was about 13 years old, and I enjoy it immensely; there aren't many young children in my family, so babysitting really kicks my baby fever to the curb. I have lifeguarded at my hometown's waterpark for the past three years, so I have extensive first aid and CPR experience (though my guarding license has expired). Working at Whirlin' Waters also gave me the opportunity to work with children with special needs, since we had "Special Swim Night" about twice a month. I'd like to become your as needed babysitter, tutor, or even swim Read more instructor due to my rising text book bills! With all the technical things behind, I really do believe I am a fit person for this job! I have also taken care of my nephews for five years now (4 and 1.5), so I know how to handle all ages, therefore I am looking forward to growing with you! Thank you for checking me out, if you'd like to give me a call at 843 870 7186, we can set up a time for an interview!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available weekends


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/22/19

Ratings & reviews

Christine doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs


Currently attending

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Christine's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now