Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Easley, SC 29642

Meet Parker

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have worked in retail since I was a sophomore in high school. I have the capability to work with customers based on their personal needs, communicate with those around me involving fellow employees as well as managers, and dedicate my time to help others acquire their needs and services. I am punctual when it comes to being on time and dedicating my time to work. I am a Spanish minor in college, which has allowed me in my previous jobs working in retail to communicate to those who do not understand Spanish to be able to communicate with them. During my years in high school, I volunteered at the Humane Society in Greenville, SC as well the local animal shelter near my home (I love dogs). I have a background in working with animals, specifically dogs and cats, and I adapt well to any environment I am put in. Read more I grew up around a family with military dogs and I have the ability to train and communicate with them. My mom works in health care, which has helped me obtain my CPR certification as well as how to act in a case if there was a medical emergency involving a child or an adult. I volunteered at my local Rec center in high school helping kids after school as well taking care of my two younger sisters who are 5 and 8. I swam competitively from elementary school all the way up to my freshman year of high school on a local club team as well the YMCA, so I have background and experience in swimming. In the summer of 2015, I worked at my local Rec center in Easley at the concessions stands during the Big-League World Series, as well as working several other events such as baseball and soccer. This job also allowed me volunteer/work at the Greenville rec as a great first-time job. I have played sports competitively all of my life including receiving scholarships to play at a college level (tennis). Growing up with an athletic background has allowed me to understand a feel of what it’s like working with those in the sports industry, as well as working sporting events supervising and motivating those who I work with. I feel having this experience has allowed me to obtain skills related to this job which has led me in the direction to apply for.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Parker doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$10/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Administering Medication
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

References

Additional services

  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Parker's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now