Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Gaffney, SC 29340

Meet Destiny

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Other than caring for my two younger siblings, I have experience with children from teaching Sunday school classes for children ages 2-6, participating in a Horizons daycare class for 2-3 year olds, and I have also looked after children and toddlers of friends and family with ages ranging from newborn to 12. I also have a small amount of experience with teenage special needs children as I helped in the special needs classroom at Chester High School. I was a teacher cadet and had a class of 19 amazing second graders and I am currently enrolled in Winthrop University for elementary education. I'd like to consider myself as friendly and can adjust myself from being loud and playful with energetic children or calm and quiet with shy children. I'm great with dividing my time and prioritizing so looking after more than one child would not be a problem. I was Read more a tutor in high school for approximately two years and can help with homework or schoolwork. I have paid experience with housekeeping and can prepare small meals and snacks, do laundry, wash and put away dishes, and other household chores. I am very comfortable around animals, even exotic pets such as snakes and lizards. My hourly rate is flexible and can be discussed. If you are interested please don't hesitate to send me a message!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Destiny doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$9-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Destiny's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now