JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Greenville, SC 29615

Meet Brooke

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

A little about me! My name is Brooke Haile and my husband I recently moved from Charleston to Greenville and purchased our first home. We have a dog named Mila that we adore. In my free time, I work with the middle school youth group at our church, and I am also a member of the Master's Swim Team. Having just finished graduate school, I have never had this much time on my hands before and I definitely prefer being busy! I am a Child Life Specialist (CLS) (I work with pediatric patients and their families to translate medical terminology, prepare for surgery, and optimize development and coping surrounding trauma or medical experiences). Since I have some time before I sit for my child life boards, I would love to nanny for the next year or so! I received my BA from Clemson in Developmental Psychology and Recreational Therapy and Read more went on to College of Charleston to get my Masters in Child Life. I spent two years working with children at MUSC Children's Hospital and Children's Healthcare of Atlanta. My next professional goal is to become a certified Doula, as much of my research has to do with newborns, and mothers in the postpartum period, and I have a passion for supporting mothers. Being a child life specialist, I am trained thoroughly in development and how to best foster children's growth. I care deeply about a child's well being and I am not the type of babysitter to plop a child in front of a screen all day. Instead I want to get to know your child's interests and emerging milestones and come up with creative activities to engage them! I am a certified children's yoga instructor and I am certified in infant and child CPR, AED, and First Aid. Though I am not a mother myself yet, I can imagine how hard it is to trust your precious children in the care of someone else ( I even stress when allowing someone else to watch my dog!) I would love to grab coffee, or a meal with you, so we can get to know one another and I can learn your expectations. Since I do not have a job at the moment, I am looking for a family that needs consistent help (would prefer more than occasional date nights). Because of my extensive training, education, and experience, I charge slightly more than some of the teenagers you will find on this site. I will provide optimal care for your little ones in a developmentally supportive way.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/21/19

Ratings & reviews

Brooke doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dwarfism
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Hydrocephaly
    • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
    • Mental Illness
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Child Life

Graduated College of Charleston 2017

References

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Brooke's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now