Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Greenville, SC 29607

Meet Amanda

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Amanda! I am 24 years old and currently live in Greenville, SC. I graduated from Anderson University in South Carolina with a BA (Bachelors of Arts) in Human Development and Family Studies. I am originally from Raleigh, NC but decided to move down to Greenville in January 2020 to become an Early Interventionist Specialist with Tiny Feet Early Intervention. Unfortunately, due to COVID-19, I am no longer working with Tiny Feet but would still love to work with kids. And with my Early Intervention experience, I think I can make an impact on your child's/children's lives! Throughout high school and college, I have babysat children from a range of ages from toddlers to high schoolers. I enjoy playing and interacting with the kids on their level and doing sports/games they like to do! I have had little experience with infants but I am willing to learn Read more with families who are expecting or who have a newborn or infant. I love to help people so, no matter what your family is looking for, whether that be transporting kids to and from their activities, running errands, grocery shopping, helping the kids with homework, hanging out with the kids at home, light cleaning, and help with your fur babies, I’m your girl! I would love to serve in any way that I can for your kids and be a part of a family-network who's number one priority is their children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 01/02/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Kelly D.


Amanda was great! She watched my two girls for several nights. She was very willing to help them with whatever they needed. She was always on time. Amanda was very nice and I highly recommend her!


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs


Human Development & Family Studies

Graduated Anderson University - SC 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Amanda's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now