JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 43
  • Babysitter in Little River, SC 29566

Meet Amy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My husband and I moved to Little River over eighteen years ago. I earned a Bachelor's Degree in Elementary Education from Coastal Carolina University. I have taught Second and Fourth grade in the Horry County school district. I have also worked as the Director of Horry Georgetown Technical College's North Myrtle Beach off-campus location. For the past several years, I have chosen to focus on assisting family with end of life care and sever injury recovery. We have one son that is fully grown and a very talented musician. I'm proud to say he plays several instrument, but he's primarily a violinist. He attended all of his primary education in the North Myrtle Beach public school district. Through very hard work and dedication to his musical future our son was the first chair violinist at North Myrtle Beach Middle and High School, the Long-Bay Sympathy Youth Orchestra, and many All Read more County Orchestra concerts and camps before receiving a scholarship for Music Education at East Carolina University. We have been dedicated to Education and learning in our family and I hope to share those values with your family. I understand the importance of consistency, encouragement, and focus when it comes to aiding our children in achieving their goals. That's not to say down time and stress reducing activities are not just as important, but finding a balance between education and the learning that takes place outside of the classroom has been an achievement I am very proud of. Gardner's theory on Multiple Intelligences would best summarize my beliefs on how to help children aquire the confidence to be successful in any adventure life takes them on. Once children find success and their talents, much of what's required of them usually falls in line and they also find success in the other areas of life. Working with children and teaching is a calling for me, something I always knew I wanted to do with my life. I hope to get the opportunity to share what I have learned and experienced with your children and to become a support to the lucky parents that get to raise them.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Amy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Cancer
    • Diabetes
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Elementary Education

Coastal Carolina University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now