Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Mount Pleasant, SC 29464

Meet Carly

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

You can say I've been caring for children for over 10 years, babysitting on and off since I was 13 for neighbors, family, and friends. But the real experience begun when attending University, and the summers in between when I obtained more regular caregiver roles. During the school year, I babysat for a family with one child, age 5, three days a week after school until bedtime and weekends for over 3 years. Every summer (3 yrs) I worked for another family with three children more than 4 days a week. When I started, their youngest was almost a year old, and her siblings were 3 and 5. Additionally, I have at least three more families that I sat for on a regular basis, for multiple years. I love working with children and feel very fulfilled while caring for them. I am new to Charleston and looking for the opportunity Read more to assist you with your needs, while also doing something I love in my new community. Give me the chance to tell you more about me & my background and I will not disappoint! Happy to provide contact information for references upon request!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Carly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities

Education

Psychology

Graduated Monmouth University - NJ 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Carly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now