JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 59
  • Babysitter in Murrells Inlet, SC 29576

Meet Colleen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am the mother of two awesome adult children, and have had the privilege of working as a nanny/babysitter for a number of years. I am seeking a position where I could work approximately 15 to 20 hours weekly, and am also available for date nights and weekends. My goal is not only to provide a safe environment for children, but one in which they can explore their creativity and let their personalities shine. I love to actively engage with the children by organizing games, scavenger hunts and art projects. I am reliable and punctual and have my own transportation. I can prepare healthy meals or snacks and always strive to keep your home neat and well maintained. I have a completed background check and excellent references! I was born and raised in the Pittsburgh, PA area and now am fortunate to call Murrells Inlet my home. I am an Read more avid reader and love gardening. I adore animals and showed Shetland Sheepdogs in agility and conformation for 20 years.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Colleen doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


English and Journalism (dual degree)

Graduated Duquesne University 1988

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Colleen's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now