JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Meet Reni

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Reni! I look forward to meeting you! I am a current 2nd grade teacher for Palmetto Bays Elementary School (Horry County Schools). This is my 5th year teaching. I have taught 2nd grade for four years and 4th grade for one. I absolutely love what I get to call my “job” everyday. Being able to aid and witness the journey a child takes in learning about themself, the world, and content is remarkable. I have a Bachelors Degree in Elementary Education and a Masters Degree in Learning and Teaching with a specialization in Literacy from Coastal Carolina University. I am one of five children, the second oldest in line (first daughter). I took on a lot of responsibility in my house such as caring for my siblings, cleaning, cooking, etc. I have had a lot of practice in the field of child care and feel very Read more confident in my abilities to provide children with fun and safety. I hope to work with you in the future.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Reni doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Masters in Learning and Teaching: Literacy Specialization

Graduated Coastal Carolina University 2017

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Reni's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now