Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Myrtle Beach, SC 29579

Meet Talayshia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Talayshia Bethea I go to Horry-Georgetown Technical College. I currently work at Nightgales Nursing as an Home Health Aide. I’m a college student looking for a job. I have been babysitting for 3 years now and I love it . I moved down to Myrtle beach in January but don’t know too many people here so I never babysit down here before. I love children and they love me. I worked for 3 different families and don’t regret it at all . I also have CPR training, I had to do training because of my current job.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 08/01/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 2/2/2019
  • My availability is valid through 5/1/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











June M.


Talayshia has great communication skills! She watched my 11 year old son for 3 hours. I will use her again when she is available!

Xavier R.


This was our very first time ever trusting a complete stranger with our 2 little girls .. I was a little nervous at first because I’m very over protective of my kids ... but as soon a talayshia walked in we immediately felt nothing but good vibes just like a family member was watching them ... she was early. She played games with my kids got them ready for bed and all ... I would definitely hire her again if I came back to Myrtle beach again .. it’s the day after and my kids are still asking if ms T can come over again .... definitely deserved every bit of 5 starts ..... thank you Ms T


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Down Syndrome
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene


Criminal justice

Currently attending Horry-Georgetown Technical College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Talayshia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now