Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Myrtle Beach, SC 29588

Meet Courtney

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Courtney, About me, I have a cat named Batman, he is my whole life. I have taken care of children as a nanny and babysitting for about half my life, I lived in France for 4 months to nanny a new born, most families I have worked for I stayed with them for no less than 3 years. Being a nanny and a babysitter is my passion. Kids tech me things I never thought I could learn. I don’t have a problem saying no and doing timeouts. I do NOT hit children (spank, hand swats) I do not feel comfortable doing that, yes I have been given permission without asking and I feel the need to mention this on my page. I am CPR certified in Ages 0-elderly. I love to travel and see the world, I’m very adventurous with many hobbies. I lift weights, hike, Read more camp, snowboard, I enjoy being active and eating healthy. I love going to the park with kids, I have a 2013 Ford Fusion that is very kid friendly and has everything for all ages. There’s a lot to know about me and my history, if you have any questions you’d like to ask in person or over the phone, please reach out! I really miss working with children and COVID has made this last year difficult on everyone.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 09/01/2021

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Kevin S.

9/4/2021

Our family has enlisted Courtney’s childcare services many times and can’t recommend her enough! Our kids absolutely adore her and she is always willing to go above and beyond to keep them entertained. :)

Jennifer L.

8/3/2021

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Business Management w/ Focus in Finance

Graduated Eastern Gateway Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Essay writing

Share Courtney's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now