Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Myrtle Beach, SC 29579

Meet Cheryl

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am an outgoing mother to three grown children - two sons and one daughter. I know how important reliable child care is - I can remember how important it was to find a great reliable sitter when my children were young! I am a retired insurance executive by trade, I am a Make a Wish volunteer here in Myrtle Beach and a volunteer tutor for the Horry County Literacy Council. Both organizations have completed a background check in 2021. I am an avid reader, and I love the beach! My tag line is “Attitude is... EVERYTHING and I look forward to providing you with peace of mind and being a reliable, caring caregiver.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 07/17/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Heather D.

7/11/2021

Cheryl has been a great babysitter for our two boys. She is a clear communicator, reliable, and has great ideas on activities and games to play with the kids.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$12/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business Administration

Graduated Bryant University 1992

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Cheryl's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now