Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 45 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Meet Diane

  • Has a car

I'm a retired golf director in the Myrtle Beach area... looking to supplement my income part time with babysitting/ nanny positions. I have watched children since I was 11 years old... so I have about 45 years experience. My husband and I have four grown children, and now five(5) grandchildren. I also currently care for a 6 yr. old two nights per week.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Karen C.

5/19/2021

Karen C.

5/10/2021

Diane watched my two children, ages 1 and 4, 3 days while I vacationed in Myrtle Beach with my family. She is a very kind, honest person. She was great with the kids from the start. Her communication was amazing and she was very punctual. She came to our hotel and took the kids to the water park and played with them in the room. She even brought little gifts for the kids and myself. We will definitely hire Diane again next time we are in Myrtle Beach.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Travel/ Tourism/Business

McIntosh College

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Diane's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now