Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Pendleton, SC 29670

Meet Sherry

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi I think an old Bio came to you before when I applied .I had not finished it.I am very sorry.Anyway My name is Sherry Allison.I am 57 years old.I have 3 wonderful sons and one very sweet daughter.The daughter still lives At home, she graduated Clemson and Is going to go to Doctors Assistant school soon.My oldest son is a computer administrator .My 2nd son is a mechanical engineer .My youngest son will graduate from Clemson as soon as he finishes his internship in packaging science .Yeah!!! He had been at Clemson a long time but I am so thankful he is almost finished .My husband is a pastor.The whole family loves children.I have a lot of experience in childcare.I started baby sitting as a teenager.I worked as a nanny for 2 years and 6 months.I kept a Little boy he was 18 months and I kept him until Read more he was almost 4 .I loved him like my own child.He was a joy to everyone that ever met him.I didn't renew my contract.I miss him so much .I loved the family however they were about to have a new baby and I was so excited but they wanted to cut my pay and my vacation time and had added so many duties I didn't think I would have time to do all of these things with a newborn.I would have done anything I could but I just didn't think there was Enough hours in my day.I loved the family and the family loved me They were both doctors and a great family we had never had any disagreement before.They even said I did a great job and they knew I did more than they had asked .I washed the clothesfrom the week I was Off ever other week when I returned to work.I always left the house much cleaner than I found it.I was very happy to do it because with a toddler who took a long nap I had plenty of time to clean .They told me they had been very pleased with all the things I had done for them but with a new baby they needed much more done.To be honest I wish I had stayed because the little boys was really dear to me ..You are more than welcome to talk with them.I will be glad to give you my number.I don't think they will act Like I didn't to my job and hope they will be honest.I have many people you can call I saw you have Three girls I love girls .I have 3 sisters .We had so much fun together and still do.I Have loved every moment with my daughter.If you have questions please call .my no. Is 864-494-6295.My email is sherryallison and I am sure I will love your girls.Please consider me.Thank you so much.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 04/07/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/15/21

Ratings & reviews

Sherry doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sherry's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now