JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Babysitter in Saint Stephen, SC 29479

Meet Crystal

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Crystal. I am currently a nanny in Massachusetts but I am relocating to Charleston South Carolina. I have been a nanny for the same family for almost ten years. I am very easy-going and Flexible. Before becoming a nanny 12 years ago I worked in Daycare. I have worked with children 4 months to teenagers. Now about my way of taking care of my charges. I don't believe in TV as a everyday activity. I like to make fun educational whether it be nature walks or games and story-time. I am a big dork. I love books and music and goofy dancing. I believe all kids should do a little brain work everyday. I worked with the kids that I currently watch and I had the youngest one 3 grades ahead in math and 2 grades ahead in composition. Plus at 10 years old I have Read more taught him almost every country and there capital(We are still working on Africa). I don't believe in yelling(except when I have to yell over the teens Music to get there attention). I find that for most kids simply talking to them usually works as discipline, but for the kids that need a little more time outs in their rooms work wonders

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/2/19

Ratings & reviews

Crystal doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Crystal's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now