Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Simpsonville, SC 29680

Meet Kathy

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I live in Simpsonville and am retired.I worked as a medical secretary for 29 years and sat with patients to supplement my income. I love kids & enjoy doing things ( board games, puzzles, swimming, shopping, etc.) with them. I'm very flexible in whatever the situation so I'd love to work with your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 06/27/2018.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/30/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Elizabeth H.


Ms. Kathy has been a lifesaver for us! I have 2 very active young boys and a newborn and she has been amazing with all of them. She is extremely helpful and hard working and helps with whatever is needed to keep our busy household going. ALL three of our boys - 2, 4 and newborn love having her here. We feel lucky to have found her. I highly recommend her.

Courtney F.


Kathy has been excellent in caring for my three children, ages 5, 3, and 2 months. You can tell she has lots of experience with little ones and is exceptional with the newborn. I would recommend her to anyone. She is also very helpful around the house, often times cleaning up without being asked!

Adrienne H.


Kathy is excellent! My son really enjoys being around her and looks forward to seeing her every week. She sits down and plays games with him and treats him like one of her own family! We just love having her!

Stephanie J.


Ms. Kathy is wonderful with our children! We can't say enough great things about her. She gets down on the floor & plays with the children. Our house is always tidy when we return home, and our kids simply adore her!

Pam R.


Kathy was very reliable and dependable. The children liked her from the beginning. We did and interview and the children were able to meet her. I was pleasantly surprised to find she had even washed the dishes. She was fun and pleasant, professional and caring. I highly recommend her.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


medical secretary

Attended Greenville Technical College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kathy's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now