Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Simpsonville, SC 29681

Meet Johanna

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Johanna, I was originally born in Colombia, but have lived in the USA for 17 years in which I have worked with many wonderful families taking care of their children. I am bilingual (spanish/english) and if you are interested I would be happy to make that part of our daily routine. I am a CNA with CPR training who loves children. I belief in the importance of giving children a safe and nurturing environment full of love that will ensure a healthy and happy development. I consider myself trustworthy and fun. I love nature and crafts, music, reading and dancing. I have a clean background and driving record as well as great references that I would be happy to share. I still keep contact with previews families I have worked with as I got to develop a very strong and special bond with the children I got Read more to share a lot of years with. I live in a beautiful neighborhood filled with a bunch of kiddos in Simpsonville. There is a playground, pool in site and I have a great backyard with a trampoline, gazebo and swings ! Yes I know it sounds great! You might wonder why, well that is because my beautiful grandchildren live with me. My granddaughter is 7 and my grandson is 8. They are at school from 7-3pm. At my home your child will have a great time with crafts, singing, jumping in the trampoline, exploring nature and playing at the park. I provide nap-quiet time for little ones during the day as I know it is very important for their brain development. Right now I have open availability Monday-Sunday (6 am to 8pm) very flexible. I am also open to overnights and weekends (date nights).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 03/23/2015

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 04/07/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 1/9/2015
  • My availability is valid through 4/1/15

Ratings & reviews

Johanna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$18/hr for the first child, $6 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Seizures
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Nursing Assistant

Graduated Advanced Training Institute 2007

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Johanna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now