Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Taylors, SC 29687

Meet Uriah

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I come from a big family, and have spent my entire life around children. I love spending time with kids, and in addition to babysitting professionally for several years now, I had a baby of my own in 2018. She's now almost 3 years old, and she is objectively (ha) the coolest. We live in Taylors, SC and love to travel in the winter months whenever possible. I'm also a professional dancer/choreographer and musician. I'm looking for both occasional and regular childcare arrangements, ideally with children that are close in age to my daughter (1-5 years). We like making music, painting/coloring, any tactile play (water, sand, playdo) going to parks, and reading. My parenting style is very relaxed and calm, but structure is important and I have a loose schedule that my daughter and I adhere to. We are big on creative play, big on communication, and intentionality in Read more education and exploration.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 07/13/2017

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 12/03/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/31/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Aaron V.

10/1/2021

Can't speak highly enough about Uriah. She's everything we were hoping to find in a nanny and then some. Our son absolutely adores her and her daughter. She has our complete trust and confidence.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$22/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Uriah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now