Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 48 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Meet Virginia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been babysitting since I was 18. And I helped my mother with my three younger brothers when we were growing up. I knit, crochet, cross stitch. Last year I started quilting and I really enjoy it. Also, I love to read and try out new recipes. I love cats and dogs. And, most importantly, I love children. My husband and I have a 35 year old daughter. So, I have been through all stages of child development. I have nursing experience, I'm CPR certified and I do not smoke. And I have passed a federal background check. It would be my pleasure to be of assistance to someone in need of a babysitter.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/10/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Casie P.

2/17/2021

Virginia has been an asset to our family as I start working. She is kind and loving, yet firm about the rules. My daughter who has sensory needs just loves her. She takes care of my 3 young children. Cooks dinner and gets them to bed. My kids are happy to see her when she walks through the door. She has been flexible with our family schedule. It is so easy to communicate with her. She has made the transition of me returning to work so much easier.

Kelsey C.

8/4/2017

Virginia is amazing with our two little girls, she also helps me with housework and laundry. My girls are hard to put to bed and she has them in bed every time! I recommend Virginia to anyone who wants a nurturing, loving, and active babysitter!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Virginia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now