Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Meet Rosie

  • Licensed Vocational Nurse
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Rosanne. Nice to meet you :). I am a LVN, licensed in the state of California with a current CPR card, so your kids are very safe in my hands! I am very comfortable with children and I have experience both with at home child care and taking care of sick kiddos in a hospital setting. I have reliable transportation and I am a non-smoker. My approach to childcare is "hands on." Minimal time in front of the t.v. and maximum time running around outside or working on projects. I have no problem helping out with homework, grocery shopping, light housekeeping, and really going the extra mile to make your lives that much easier. Please let me know if you have any questions :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 04/05/2018

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 03/29/2018

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/18/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Sarah A.


After her first visit my daughter (4) was already calling Rosie her best friend. She is experienced and knowledgeable and we feel at ease leaving our two little ones in her care.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$23-$26/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Epilepsy


Biological Science

Graduated 2021

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Rosie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now