JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Meet Kaitlin

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Kaitlin and I am looking for some babysitting opportunities. I have worked in childcare for a year and a half. My current day job is as a lead helper for the after school program Kids Inc. I also am pursuing my bachelors degree in elementary education at USF. I have experience working with babies up to 11 years old children. My previous jobs were at 2 daycares in Sioux Falls as an assistant preschool teacher and lead school age teacher. I absolutely love hanging out and working with children. I have helped babysit some of my friends' children over the last 3 years because I love their children as if they were my own. I am CPR/First Aid certified and have completed all SD state childcare cerfification courses. I have a lot of fun ideas for games, field trips, and activities for kids of all ages. Read more I am comfortable with pets, have my own insured car, am a non-smoker, and I am willing to help with some meal prep or housekeeping when needed. I am a fun-loving, caring, babysitter looking for some kids to hang out with and care for!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Kaitlin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Mental Illness
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Elementary Education

Currently attending University of Sioux Falls

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Kaitlin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now