Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Memphis, TN 38134

Meet Daija

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Daija. I was born in San Diego, CA into a military family that traveled quite a bit. My family and I, after many years, decided to settle in Tennessee where we finally found a place to call home. I still love to travel as well as do activities outdoors, such as walking, hiking, and playing sports. I feel that embracing the beauty of nature around you is an important part of growth and understanding the world around you. Music and art, particularly resin art, are major passions of mine and have allowed me to express myself in a healthy way, so I feel like it's important to help children learn ways to express themselves as well so they will have already begun the cultivation process of healthy coping skills. I am currently studying Psychology and Child Development because I want to help create a world Read more that is both safe and nurturing not only for children physically but also mentally and emotionally. As a childcare provider, I always try to include children in their learning process because I want them to know that their ideas and opinions are valued and also give them the opportunity to start making decisions. Within my 15+ years of childcare experience, I have been a babysitter, infant, pre-toddler, toddler, pre-school, and high school teacher, and I have been a short-term nanny during the summer. I am a loving, compassionate mother of two that knows the importance of helping children learn their potential young so that they can start their growth and learn to be their best selves as early as possible. I am beyond excited to meet you all, and provide you all with an extremely fun and safe childcare experience! Side note!: I am fully vaccinated as well as CPR/AED and First Aid certified

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Ratings & reviews

Daija doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$17-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Daija's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now