Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 61
  • Babysitter in Bethpage, TN 37022

Meet Beth

  • Comfortable with pets

NANNY MACBETH! - This is what the children in the last family I cared for have nicknamed me! My name is Beth, but I am a Mary Poppins of sorts: A nanny for 30 years, I have also raised my own five children, with whom I am still very close and involved - and two of whom have children of their own now; I have taught in the private and public schools for as many years, including day cares, camps, after school programs, private tutoring and the juvenile judiciary system. I am a home chef as well, and have worked in the food industry (personal, educational, institutional, luxury, etc.) for 30+ years, in management for almost ten. I used to have my own cleaning business as well, and I hold honors in the interdisciplinary arts. I am fun, energetic and creative! I have an accomplished resume and excellent references, am Read more ServSafe Certified as well as First Aid and CPR Certified for infants, children and adults. I am willing to have CORI an/or SORI checks. I am independant, living in Belmont and have a valid MA driver's license, although I choose public transportation, unless it is otherwise necessary. I would love to meet your family and talk over your particular needs!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/19/19

Ratings & reviews

Beth doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Respiratory Care
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


El. Ed., Spec. Ed, Fine Arts

Graduated Southwestern University (TX), also MA & ME


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading

Share Beth's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now