Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Brentwood, TN 37027
Responder ready badge: A light blue color badge with a red heart on the left side with the text 'Responder ready' in capital letters on the right side

This sitter is available to families participating in our partnership with front-line responders fighting against the spread of COVID-19. Learn more

Meet Sara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Sara, and I'm a student at The University of Florida majoring in behavioral and cognitive neuroscience and playing on the women's rugby team. I graduated from Ravenwood High School with several different honors awards while also being a student athlete. I'm currently home for the summer and looking for a way to have some fun and make a bit of money. I'm a great driver with car insurance and a reliable car. I've been a licensed driver since I was 14, so I have a lot of driving experience, and I've never been ticketed. I'm a great swimmer (I was on the swim team for part of junior high and high school). I can watch kids at the pool and teach them to swim. I have been a babysitter for a wide range of ages, and I have watched over as many as six kids at Read more a time. I'm a fun and cheerful person, I get along with kids really well, and I love getting to spend time with them. I'm creative and good at finding ways to have fun, and I love learning and teaching. I don't have much going on this summer, so I'm happy to take on whatever jobs I can.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Completed 06/01/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Completed Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Completed 06/02/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Sara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Behavioral and Cognitive Neuroscience

Currently attending University of Florida

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now