Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Chattanooga, TN 37421

Meet Gabriella

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there, I'm Gabriella! I’m 20 years old and have been CPR certified for the 2nd time in August 2021. I graduated from high school in the top 10% of my class, along with honors and now I’m pursuing dental hygiene through a local college! Before going off to college I was heavily involved with my church and the community we served. Helping out in my church’s nursery came naturally to me as everyone knew me as the neighborhood sitter growing up - watching my own siblings as well as getting little gigs around the neighborhood for date nights and such. When high school came around I started with care.com and have been babysitting/nannying for years! As I entered college, I became a YoungLife leader guiding high schoolers towards Jesus by being a friend and a spiritual leader. Last summer I also gained nannying experience by staying with a family Read more for a month in FL with three little boys! I can’t wait to meet you and I have plenty of references if needed!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 08/08/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/9/21

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Gary B.

9/8/2021

we offered her a position, which she accepted, and we scheduled her to start today. she did not show up or contact us to let us know she no longer wanted the job. we tried calling and texting and received no response. it was very unprofessional, and has cost us time that could have been spent looking for a nanny, as ours moves out of state at the end of the week.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Pre-dental hygiene

Currently attending Chattanooga State Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English

Share Gabriella's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now