Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Chattanooga, TN 37412

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Ashley Scott. I am 33 years old. I have 15+ years of experience as a nanny/personal assistant/household manager. I have a degree in Speech Language Pathology from University of Tennessee. I have experience with multiples and special needs children. I also have experience with homeschooling children ages preschool to 5th grade. I enjoy spending time with children doing arts and crafts, exploring outside, reading, listening to music and imaginative play. I love working with children and helping them to thrive and flourish every day.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 04/19/2015

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/29/15

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

B W.

1/11/2015

Ashley has made an enormous difference for my children. She is amazing with kids, as well as being a wonderful person. She really cares about the children she works with, and they can tell. I have seen even very challenging infants and children warm up with Ashley- she just has that way with kids. She is also a responsible professional: completely reliable and very hardworking. She thinks about the developmental stage kids are at and designs schedules/activities that are appropriate and enjoyable for the children. Worried that my 11 month old son wasn't enthusiastic enough about solids, she started steaming fruits and vegetables for him, to his great delight. Ashley has worked with my family in various capacities for the last three years, most recently as a full time nanny, and I have always enjoyed working with her and felt 100% comfortable when my two young children are in her care.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Special Education-Speech Pathology

Graduated University of Tennessee

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now