Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Clarksville, TN 37043

Meet Katelyn

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Katelyn and I’ve just moved from Fairfax, VA. I am 21 years old with two younger siblings that I have been responsible for babysitting since age 13, hence beginning my childcare experience. From that point on I have cared for many families with differing age ranges from infants to 11 year olds. All throughout high school and during community college I nannied for two families with very specific needs. I first tackled a nannying job working for a family with 3 girls, one having Spinal Muscular Astrophy, and was in a wheel chair. I was in charge of changing her diapers/ clothes/ feeding tube, as well as operating the Family handicapped van. Moving on to my second nannying job before and after school, I handled meal prep, transportation to activities, and homework on top of just hanging out with the neighborhood kids. The oldest is Read more autistic, so I had to learn to accommodate to her needs and medication schedule. Together, both of these jobs held years of insightful experience so that I am fully prepared for any situation. I’ve had other consistent families I use as references that have given me great experience through date night sitting on weekends. When I moved to northern VA, I worked full time nannying a 2 year old, and was responsible for constant, screen free entertainment, driving to daily “classes” geared to help with motor skills and memory. After that job ended, I worked again before and after school with two kids ages 10 and 13, primarily keeping them on their mother’s desired schedule, getting homework and chores done, playing outside, driving to sports. I was in charge of making breakfast, packing lunches, and providing dinner most days of the week. These jobs have given me so much joy as I genuinely love kids and the opportunity to spread positivity into their lives. I just recently moved to Clarksville and would love to continue to do what I love- child care!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 7/31/2019
  • My availability is valid through 10/29/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Chelsey D.


We are excited to start working with Katelyn. The kids adored her when she interviewed and she was quite responsive to them. She seems confident in her abilities and her past experience should serve us very well.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Repositioning


Mass Communications

Graduated John Tyler Community College 2018


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Katelyn's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now