Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Clarksville, TN 37040

Meet Brittney

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have two boys (9 & 2). I have animals of my own so I am very comfortable with pets. I am pretty open to pay ranges, I would love to help you out however I can, I know the busy and working parent lifestyle very well. I would prefer to watch kiddos at my house but am welcome to going to yours. For animals, I do have pets of my own and they get along with others well so as long as you are comfortable with it, they can board here. I have 3 floors so if necessary, I can keep them separate. I’m extremely relaxed and like to laugh and easy to talk to. I have been a working mom for the last 9 years and have grown tired of trying to find a new sitter every time one has to leave or stop watching my kids and Read more I find daycare centers around here to either be out of my price range or too long of a wait list. I have been on the drop off parent side for years now and still hate having to do it so I would do my best to make it easier on you. With that being said, I’ve also had to pay childcare for what feels like forever, I also want to make that easier on you. It’s important for us moms to have the opportunity to make a career for ourselves and our children. I want to make it easier for you to focus on work while you’re there. I want to stay home with my kids but also believe that having interactions with other children often is very important for the young ones. I have been going to school online to obtain my bachelors degree in accounting, this will help me continue my schooling as well. Like I said, I am easy to talk to so please feel free to message me and I’ll get back to you ASAP!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Brittney doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Accounting

Graduated Grand Canyon University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Brittney's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now