Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Collierville, TN 38017

Meet Alyson

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I recently graduated from UT Chatt with a BS in pre-professional Biology (pre-med). I am currently working full time at an internal medicine clinic in Germantown, and applying to PA school. Prior to that, I worked in an Emergency Room for the better part of a year. I am BLS certified, and cool under pressure. I am also an animal lover, and a pretty good maid! During college, I was a frequent babysitter for a family with three children, all under the age of 6. I was responsible for picking them up from school/ daycare, getting them to after- school activities on time, and getting everyone ready for and in bed by bedtime- all while having loads of fun and laughs, of course! I also babysat throughout my high school years for several families. In these years of experience, I have found that I have a natural way with children, Read more and really enjoy watching and helping them to grow, play, and learn. Due to my full-time job, I will be available after 6 on Mon-Thurs, after 4 on Fridays, and anytime on the weekends.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alyson doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Positive Behavioral Support


BS: Preprofessional Biology

Graduated University of Tennessee at Chattanooga - Cadek Conservatory 2015


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Alyson's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now