JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Columbia, TN 38401

Meet Brittany

  • Speech Therapist
  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, My name is Brittany and I'm 21 years old. I have been taking care of children for nearly 5 years now. In school I studied in Early Childhood Development , Speech Pathology and a baby class. I know a great deal about children. I've worked with children of all ages. I've also exercised with children that have special needs. In addition my little brother is 8 and has autism, so I know a lot about caring for a child that needs a little extra care. I love children. I feel that kids are our future. I've owned 5 other baby sitting jobs and 2 of those are from care.com. I have great references as well. When I first started babysitting, I was told that I had an easy and laid back job all I have to do is feed them, nurse them, make sure they sleep and keep them Read more happy. Nevertheless, when it comes to me, I consider things differently. To me the early stages of a baby's life are very important, babies are very smart and catch on to things pretty rapidly. Being a babysitter you have so many tasks to complete not only the rudiments of taking care of a child, but also the extracurricular activities such as boosting their motor skills on a daily basis. Child development refers to the modifications that occur as a child grows and develops in relation to being physically healthy, mentally alert, emotionally sound, socially competent and ready to learn. The first five years of a child's life are fundamentally significant. They are the foundation that shapes children's future health, happiness, growth, maturation and learning achievement at school, in the family and community, and in life in general. Children learn more quickly during their former years than at any other time in life. They require love and nurturing to develop a sense of trust and security that turns into confidence as they grow. Babies and young children grow, learn and evolve rapidly when they receive love and affection, attention, encouragement and mental stimulation, as well as nutritious meals and good health care. I love observing the progression of a child and knowing that I was somewhat part of that, I feel that it is very important to teach these everyday fundamentals. I just absolutely adore children and desires what is best for them, they are greatest little people I tell you and not only do you teach them things you also can learn quite a bit from them also. I also encounter a lot of the requirements on most of the applications such as ; loving animals, non-smoker, transportation etc.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/10/16

Ratings & reviews

Brittany doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$7-$10/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Bathing

Education

Interior Design

Currently attending The Art Institute of Pittsburgh

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Brittany's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now