JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Columbia, TN 38401

Meet Kaitlyn

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am a highly qualified early childhood professional, with over 16 years of experience in working with children ages 4 weeks to 12 years. I received my Associates Degree at Waubonsee Community College and my Bachelors Degree in Early Childhood Education / Special Education at Illinois State University. I began working with children in 2004 through teaching Sunday School, Vacation Bible School and babysitting. I began working as a nanny in 2009 and have been a nanny for many wonderul families. I've taught at 4 daycares and preschools. Working with children and teaching is my passion! Currently, I am a full-time nanny for an amazing family, however my position sadly ends in a few weeks. I also teach piano lessons. I'm CPR/First Aid/AED certified, do not smoke, have a new and reliable vehicle and I absolutely love animals. I volunteer with a dog rescue and have pets of my Read more own. My goal as a nanny is to provide exceptional childcare and foster a safe environment that encourages learning and meeting developmental milestones. I will always leave your home cleaner than when I arrived and am willing to do laundry, meal prep, light cleaning and errands. My job is to make your lives easier. I am a mother to my 2 year old daughter. We enjoy being active and outside, making music and art and working in our garden. I am confident that I would be a great fit for your family and look forward to speaking with you further! Thank you for taking the time to read my application. Kaitlyn Snyder Ksnyder1992@yahoo.com 309-825-7213

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Ratings & reviews

Kaitlyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Dyslexia
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures

Education

Early Childhood Education / Special Education

Graduated Illinois State University 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kaitlyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now