JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Cordova, TN 38016

Meet Ally

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello parents! My name is Ally and I would love to get to know you more. I have always known that care taking is what I wanted to do. I come from a huge family and me being the oldest, I was always taking on a sort of motherly role towards my siblings and cousins. I graduated from Greenwood High School in 2016 where I took FCS classes such as Early Childhood Development, Parenting, Daycare classes, etc. I have an award from top student in my Early Childhood Education class. After graduation, I went to WKU for a year where I took more early childhood courses before I started working in daycares in my hometown. I have 3 years of professional experience in working in daycares and I have 6 years of experience babysitting with various neighborhood and family members. I have a CCCC, Commonwealth Child Care Credential which is Read more awarded by the state of Kentucky for 60 hours of working in child care while in high school. I recently moved to Tennessee with my fiancé and I am looking for a family to really connect with and help out. I love to do arts and crafts and go outside. I am a huge believer in make believe and playing and find myself a kid at heart. I am willing to do cleaning and helping with homework as well. I have my own car and have no problem taking children to the park/zoo/movies. I am looking forward to talking to you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ally doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$9-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ally's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now