JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Cordova, TN 38016

Meet De'von

  • Comfortable with pets

I want start off by saying hello everyone and my past babysitting experience have been me babysitting my younger siblings and cousins since I was one of the oldest in my family. I've also babysat my parents friends children whenever they needed someone to look after their child and be able to make sure they were comfortable but also safe and had a home cooked meal. Although I don't have much professional experience in the field and cooking is more of my passion I do like watching over children to help parents and to let then have time for themselves like my parents since I know it is hard to do so. I've recently worked at a daycare for a short time and every so often I work their and ive learned that every child needs different needs abd wants and that it's important to be very patient in which Read more I've learned a long time. My training consisted of me watching videos consisting on how to treat a child, how to look after them, how it is important to be very attentive to every child, have activities for them to keep then activity and what to do in case of an emergency. I've also taken a CPR class and what to do in that situation. My times taking care of other children have taught me a valuable lesson on hiw it is not easy raising a child and that patience and time are very important

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

De'von doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Culinary Arts

Graduated Sullivan University 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

Share De'von's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now