Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 22 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Erwin, TN 37650

Meet Kimberly

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, I am currently a certified elementary school teacher. In the past I have taught preschool as well as ran my own home day care when my own children were young. I have been working with children since I was 13 years old. I just moved from Vermont and looking to help out families with childcare in the area that I have moved to. I enjoy being outdoors and have many hobbies. When working with kids, I enjoy coming up with activities that include crafts, movement, and educational according to age and ability. In holding a valid teaching license in any state, one can not have any criminal background offenses so you can rest assured in that area. I have also been actively involved in my church back home and even though I have moved to TN, I am still actively involved in the women's ministry board in my church Read more in Vermont. I am also Red Cross certified in first aid and cpr.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 09/23/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kimberly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$14-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Education

Graduated University of Vermont 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Kimberly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now