JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Franklin, TN 37064

Meet Emily

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

For the past 6 years I have been babysitting for families in my neighborhood and social circle, this summer I would like to solidify my business my taking my services through this site. I am 18, graduated from High School and will be going to University this upcoming fall. I love to play with kids and challenge their creativity while providing them with proper care. During the summer I’m able to work both long or short hours during the day or night whether you’re looking for me to watch the kids while you go to work or just need a date night! I’m extremely responsible and will follow any house rules you have set for the kids. I am certified for babysitting through the Girl Scout organization. I am trained in CPR and will be renewing my certification soon. About myself: I am in the top 15% of my class Read more and have been a Girl Scout for 12 years. My extracurriculars consist of dance, filming short movies, and reading. My strongest character traits are dependability, kindness, and an adventurous spirit.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $6 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now