Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Johnson City, TN 37601

Meet Courtney

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Quinn Schleider, I am 24 years old, and I currently live in Johnson City with my fiancée. I have been working for Washington County Schools as part of their School Age Child Care program for over a year now. I've been surrounded by kids my whole life. My mom ran a home daycare out of my childhood home for the first fifteen years of my life. As I got older, I would help her put after school, and once she closed down the daycare, my twin sister and I continued to babysit some of her old kids over the summer. I have a bachelor's degree in history from Appalachian State University and I plan on continuing my education in the future. Right now I am look for a child (or children) I can devote my individual attention to. I am very creative and adore doing crafts. I Read more love anything that involves imagination. I am obsessed with dogs and I love cats. I like to make meal time fun and I am not afraid to try new food with your kids (I am a vegetarian, so I will avoid meat, but I will not have a problem preparing it for your kids). I love to read and I would love to share that passion with your children! I am CPR and first aid certified. I have a clean driving record and am happy to provide background checks! I look forward to meeting you and loved ones!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/21

Ratings & reviews

Courtney doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$11-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Graduated Appalachian State University 2018


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Courtney's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now